Lera Auerbach . piano and conduction


Joseph Haydn
"L'isola disabitata" Overture Hob.XXVIII:9 (Auerbach Editions)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto No. 20 in D minor KV 466 for piano and orchestra (cadenzas by Lera Auerbach)

Lera Auerbach
"Eterniday" (Hommage à W. A. Mozart) for bass drum, celesta and string orchestra

Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 49 in F minor Hob.I:49 "La passione" (Auerbach Editions)


17 strings + 1 flute, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 1 timpani, 1 bass drum, 1 celesta + soloist/conductor

Lera Auerbach, internationally acclaimed composer, pianist and conductor approaches Haydn and Mozart with breathtaking skill and respect so close that boundaries blur. Exciting!


We offer this program from November 7 - 12, 2023

Go back