Nicolas Altstaedt . Violoncello and conduction


Joseph Haydn
Concerto No. 1 in C major for violoncello and orchestra Hob. VIIb:1

Claude Vivier
"Zipangu" for 13 strings
alternatively a musical work from the Viennese classical period

Vaja Azarashvili
Concerto for violoncello and strings

Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 47 in G major "The Palindrome" Hob. I:47


17 strings + harpsichord + soloist/conductor.

As soloist and artistic director, exceptional cellist Nicolas Altstaedt confronts Haydn with beautiful cantilenas by Georgian composer Azarashvili and virtuoso sounds by Vivier. Hits like the Cello Concerto in C major and the Palindrome Symphony are given an exciting context that makes the concert more than "just" a particularly beautiful event.


We offer this program from May 11 – 16, 2024

Go back