Heinz Holliger . Oboe and conduction


Sándor Veress
"Four Transylvanian Dances" for string orchestra

Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto in A major BWV 1055 for oboe d'amore, string orchestra and basso continuo

Heinz Holliger
"Meta arca" for solo violin and string orchestra

Arnold Schoenberg
"Verklärte Nacht" op. 4 for string orchestra


17 strings + harpsichord + soloist/conductor

We celebrate Schönberg's 150th birthday under the direction of another great master: Heinz Holliger needs no introduction as composer, oboist or conductor; he is simply the ideal cast for this concert. Schönberg would be delighted.


We offer this program from May 11 – 15 May, 2024.

Go back