As Time goes by


A musician from the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra sits in the orchestra with her eyes closed and listens spellbound to the others.
Stuttgarter Kammerorchester © Oliver Röckle


Susanne von Gutzeit . direction & violin
Stuttgarter Kammerorchester


Joseph Haydn
Divertimento in D Major for strings Hob. III:D3

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Violin Concerto in D Minor

Johann Sebastian Bach
Ricercar à 6 from the Musical Offering BWV 1079 (arr. Thomas Zehetmair)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
String Symphony No. 8 in D Major


17 strings

Genius is independent from age: Mendelssohn composed his string symphonies as a teenager, Haydn his Divertimento a little older and the Ricercar from the Musical Offering was written three years before Bach‘s death. Masterpieces all, masterfully played.


We offer this programme on request.

Go back