Stabat Mater


© Ksenia Zasetskaya


Julia Lezhneva . soprano
Valer Sabadus . coutertenor
Stuttgarter Kammerorchester


Arvo Pärt
„My Heart’s in the Highlands“ for countertenor and organ

Sven-Erkki Tüür
„Action-Passion-Illusion“ for string orchestra

Arvo Pärt
„L‘abbé Agathon“ for soprano, 4 violas and 4 violoncelli

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi
„Stabat Mater“ for soprano, alto and strings


17 strings + organ + soprano + alto

A dream cast for music that couldn‘t be more beautiful. Works by Pärt and Tüür complete the program as a contemporary reflection of Pergolesi.


March 20–29, 2026
If you would prefer a different date, please contact us.

Go back